News Release

View printer-friendly version
<< Back

DURECT Corporation to Participate in Upcoming Healthcare Conferences


CUPERTINO, Calif., Feb. 28 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- DURECT Corporation (Nasdaq: DRRX) announced today that it will present a corporate overview at three upcoming life sciences conferences in New York, NY.

  • "SIGnificant Investment Options In Healthcare" conference, sponsored by Susquehanna International Group on Thursday, March 1st at 10:30 a.m. Eastern Time (7:30 a.m. Pacific Standard Time).
  • "Positioning Investors for the Next Wave in Pain Management" conference, sponsored by Oppenheimer & Co. on Tuesday, March 6th at 11:15 a.m. Eastern Time (8:15 a.m. Pacific Standard Time).
  • "Cowen and Company 27th Annual Health Care Conference" on Thursday, March 15th at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time (8:00 a.m. Pacific Standard Time).

A live audio webcast of the presentation will be available by accessing DURECT's homepage at http://www.durect.com and clicking "Investor Relations".

About DURECT Corporation

DURECT Corporation is an emerging specialty pharmaceutical company focused on the development of pharmaceutical systems based on its proprietary drug delivery platform technologies. The company is developing pharmaceutical systems to deliver the right drug to the right place in the right amount at the right time to treat chronic and episodic diseases and conditions.

SOURCE DURECT Corporation
02/28/2007
CONTACT: Schond L. Greenway, Vice President, Investor Relations and Strategic Planning of DURECT Corporation, +1-408-777-1417
Photo: NewsCom: http://www.newscom.com/cgi-bin/prnh/20020717/DRRXLOGO
AP Archive: http://photoarchive.ap.org
PRN Photo Desk, photodesk@prnewswire.com
Web site: http://www.durect.com
(DRRX)